Incorporating HD into Conservation Planning

Incorporating HD into Conservation Planning

Discover how HD can be integrated into bird conservation planning efforts through a discussion of two recent efforts:

  • Central Valley Joint Venture Implementation Plan HD Chapter
  • Discussion of HD Guidance Document for Integrating HD into Implementation Plans (many of the tips can be used for all planning documents)

Presenters:

  • Ashley Dayer, Assistant Professor of Human Dimensions (Virginia Tech)
  • Ruth Ostroff, Coordinator (Central Valley Joint Venture; USFWS)
  • Ashley Gramza, National Bird Conservation Social Science Coordinator (Virginia Tech/ NABCI)

Date: March 20, 2018 Time: 12-1 PM (Pacific); 1-2 PM (Mountain); 2-3 PM (Central); 3-4 PM (Eastern)

Tune into the Webinar here!

Sponsors

  • US Fish and Wildlife Service


Take Part in the Action

[gravityform id="1" title="false" description="false"]